Girl’s Talk–Red

I’m back again at Girl’s Talk and it’s great to be back and be able to visit my fellow girl talkers^_^ And for this months theme is all about COLORS and the pick topic is RED

I’m a fan of red and I have posted my red chucks and red caps and thought of recycling the photos again lol! What I haven’t posted is my red summer yukata. I bought the red yukata years ago but not a favorite– I have pink and purple yukata’s but I’ve been wearing blue every year of the summer lol! Maybe next year…for a change ^_^
To see more reds join us only here at Girls Talk

About Clarissa

Japanese Wifey
This entry was posted in Girl's Talk, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Girl’s Talk–Red

  1. jongskie says:

    wow super cute, para lang gift wrapper 😀 ehehehe

    sis, pa comment naman sa entry ko sa contest ni red oh : http://luckyzoan.blogspot.com/2010/08/winning-his-heart.html

    thanks 🙂

  2. mir says:

    I think red chucks are so cool. 🙂 This is a cute yukata, we don’t see any of that here so it’s really intriguing for me.

  3. ferry'zWILL says:

    Nice red clothes here Sis, cheers for am fun of RED colors too!!!! ^_^

    >> Happy Girls Talk

  4. Kero says:

    oh so they call that yukata..thankies i learned something new today…

    I like it. i think it is very pretty =)

    hope you can visit my GT entry here http://kcelebration.blogspot.com/2010/09/flea-market-treasures-in-red.html

  5. Jenn says:

    Aside from the Indian Sari, I also hope to wear a traditional Japanese dress.

    My GT post is up HERE.

  6. kha says:

    geez. beautiful. I am quite curious how it is to wear. sa mga Jap movies kasi parang di ganun kasimple..got no idea.. thinking on what occasion it is appropriate to wear that here in the Phil that I may not look weird to others?.. ;)..
    Btw is kimono and yukata were different? curious lang. 🙂
    Happy GT!

    • Clarissa says:

      @Kha: I guess if you prefer some japanese look to wear in the philippines,I would recommend the so-called jinbei. yukata are typically made of cotton and is usually used during the summer.Kimono is made of silk and usually used for formal events.Thanks for dropping by!

  7. imriz says:

    ang dami ko yata natutunan by just viewing this post…salamat sa info “tukayo” (know the word?)

  8. rossel says:

    akala ko naligaw ako, sis. bago ba itong site mo? saan ang follow button mo?

    that’s a beautiful yukata, Clang. sana may picture ka din na suot mo yan. happy gt and have a great weekend!

  9. Willa says:

    This are nice sis, sana yung nakasuot sa iyo para mas cute. 🙂

  10. gilay says:

    ang cute… parang hapon hapon lng!!! hahahah

  11. Chie Wilks says:

    i wonder how it feels like wearing that sis. i am fantasizing, hoping to wear yukata too

    thanks pala sis for the visit

  12. vernz says:

    Hello, sa yo ba to clang? … tanung lang baka ma wow-mali ako… hahaha..

    oi.. naku meron kaming kapitbahay nun na haponesa asawa niya pinoy .. baliktad kayo.. ang dami niyang ganito… tapos try naman kami… yung may unan sa sa likod .. sarap ng feeling… tapos yung bakya parang pareho lang lahat ang cut walang left and right … hehehhehe.. saya…

  13. K says:

    awww.. too cute for words! :X

    honga you’re more of a blue girl than a red one. hehe.

    your red chucks are to die-for! augh. i miss wearing mine. 🙂

  14. niko says:

    one of my dreams is someday sana makasuot ako ng yukata. seryusli clang. =)

    kamusta naman kung magsuot ako nyan dito diba? so pag dumalaw n lng kmi sau 🙂 peram ha lol

    missss u dear! hows ur MIL?

Leave a Reply

