Girl’s Talk–Comfort Food


This is a typical ” mother’s taste” meal in Japan which I have learned from my Mother-in-law. You may find the recipe here It is served with a bowl of white rice and miso soup. I’m very much thankful to my Mother-In-Law who taught me how to cook when we were still living with them during our first year of marriage and now I am cooking them with my own family and it also became our family’s comfort food–it is called Nikujaga ( beef and potato stew ). If it is served on our table, expect an ” gohan okawari! ” ( more rice, please!) from Wakaba and Haruka! ^_^

Do you have any Comfort Food?? Wanna talk and share about ’em? Head up to Niko ganda’s fun meme only here at

About Clarissa

Japanese Wifey
This entry was posted in Girl's Talk. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Girl’s Talk–Comfort Food

  1. Jac says:

    Wow I love niku jaga hindi lang yummy healthy pa!!

  2. Mrs. Kolca says:

    that looks like nilaga to me.. kaibhan lang ay mar vermicelli ata..^^

  3. r u s s says:

    I can imagine eating that with RICE. Hahaa! It also reminds me of our very own Caldereta and Pochero. Looks really yummy!

  4. Dhemz says:

    ayay! gigutom nuon ko da…..murag lami galing ni da…would love to try this one of these days…..:) thanks for sharing the recipe mami Clang….:)

  5. Glenda says:

    i haven't tried this… but one of my japanese friend told me about it… am so gonna try making it! thanks for sharing! i so love japanese foods! yummy!-Glendahttp://intheheartandmindofglenda.blogspot.com

  6. kha says:

    wow. mukhang masarap. tnx for the recipe link dahil sa wala akong amor sa kitchen and cooking talent ipapagawa ko sa mom ko hehehe

  7. Mommy Liz says:

    Ay mukhang masarap, gusto ko ang mga ganyang food eh, sana may MIL din akong magturo sa akin magluto ng mga ganyan, too bad, di rin sila marurunong magluto, hay..http://amprettymomma.blogspot.com/2010/04/gt-comfort-food.html

  8. niko says:

    hahaha for sure pati ikaw more rice din ang sigaw jan clang hihihih 🙂 mukang masarap nga ha…ppaluto ako ke yobib my chef lol hihihih

  9. Seiko says:

    Finally!Nakadalaw din ako dito.Matagal tagal din akong hindi nakapasyal dito yet that doesn't mean nakalimutan na kita w/c I don't :DThanks for the visit Mommy Clang:DI love niku jaga too as well as my family & like your family expect a "gohan okawari" pag niku jaga na ang nasa table :DHappy GT!Chu!

  10. Cecile says:

    mukhang masarap yan, Clang…parang nilaga ah…

  11. K says:

    wow! sarap sarap naman. hihi. nakuu magugustuhan yan ng anak ko. mahilig un sa "golay" e. hihi.

  12. chubskulit says:

    Di comfort food yan hehehe, healthy food na yan lol..

  13. chubskulit says:

    Di comfort food yan hehehe, healthy food na yan lol..

  14. this looks really good. i'll be printing your recipe and cook this for my daughter.happy easter!here's my entry for this week's gt:http://djmarinas.blogspot.com/2010/03/gt-im-mad-for-chocolates.html#comments

  15. eden says:

    Looks so yummy. pahenge naman! hehehe

Leave a Reply

